Hello world!

Hello World, ready or not (not sure I’m ready) here I come!! I have started a new website – http://www.drakesneststudios.com – which will be connected to this as soon as I figure out how to link it. Basically, on here I will try to show the development of my artist studio.  First, a little about me, I am a fiber artist and photographer. In the fiber arts department, I replicate children’s artwork in fabric – right down to their scrawled signatures and maccaroni shell pictures. I can even put their picture right next to their art work. The original art work is not damaged in any way and is returned to you in the same condition it was received. When your replication is completed, you will receive not only the replicated art work, but a picture of the original art work as well. Your child’s art work can be made into wall hangings, quilts, pillows or mounted pictures. Let me make a memory with your child’s art work.

 I also create fiber art pictures; do embroidery, quilting, weaving, basket making and make fully jointed teddy bears 1 inch and larger and needle felted bears 5/8ths of an inch. My miniature bears are not toys and not suitable for children under the age of 12.

I hope that you’ll join me and follow me along as I develope the Drake’s Nest Studios on line and slowly get items in to sell. Here on the blog, I’ll be posting pictures of its development, items I’m working on or designs that I’m toying with. If you have a photograph that you’d like to see translated into a one of a kind fiber art reproduction, send me an email at terrinv@yahoo.com and I’ll be happy to discuss it with you.

I look forward to making new friends as the Drake’s Nest Studios and I try our artistic and photographic wings.

May you and yours enjoy all the very best that life has to offer – Terri at the Drake’s Nest in Ossineke, Michigan where Giant River Otters Play on my Pond

This entry was posted in Drakes Nest Studios Website Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

