Replicated Children’s Art

Thought you’d like to see a few pictures of some of the replicated children’s art work that I have done. The artist is a wonderful 9-year-old named Alia who produced 4 pictures for me to replicate. She indicated how she wished them to look, except for the turtle whose final look was that of a pillow, of which I do not have a picture but will post as soon as I do. The butterfly, caterpillar replication’s will be mounted and framed. Alia’s mom is going to have Alia paint some caterpillar’s on the mat board to enhance the mounted picture. So, without further ado, here are Alia’s pictures with replication’s.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have a wonderful day. Until the next time – Terri at the Drake’s Nest in beautiful Ossineke, Michigan

This entry was posted in Drakes Nest Studios Website Updates, What's New and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Replicated Children’s Art

  1. Pauline says:

    Hey Terri!
    THAT looks like fun!!!!! What a clever idea too! : )

    • Hi Pauline,

      Replicating children’s art is fun and offers a one-of-a-kind art work. Watching the young artists delight at seeing her art work replicated, into a pillow, wall hanging or quilt, and her eyes grow wide as she tries to find the differences between her art work and the finished product is very satisfying. I love it when a young artist looks at the work and tells me, “That blue isn’t the same one I used, but it’s close,” or “I like the way you did the bear, I can see his eyes now,” as that tells me they are learning how to critique and appreciate art, even if it is their own.

      I will be adding more pictures as time goes along, so do keep visiting, or better yet, sign up for notification as to when I’ve updated the Blog or website. Thanks again for visiting and I will be sure to pay you a visit again soon as well. I love the Platty puss key fob ~2~ and guess I’m just going to need to get the whole pack so I can make the adorable lamb. Take care and be talking with you soon.

      Terri at the Drake’s Nest in much cooler Ossineke, Michigan

      Website: http://www.drakesneststudios.com
      Blog: http://www.drakesneststudios.wordpress.com

  2. Pauline says:

    I just signed up! : )

    • Great Pauline, looking forward to your input as well. Hmmm, perhaps you’d like to be a guest artist sometime on my website? Let me know and I’ll get back with you about what I need, sound good?

      Have great day,

      Terri at the Drake’s Nest where tail feathers are dragging after working on the studio ALL day!

  3. Pauline says:

    Wow! I feel honoured you asking ME! Thanks! : ) Just let me know…!

Leave a Reply

