Grand Opening getting Closer!!

Today I completely filled the bookcases and began filling the Armoires! Picked up a sewing/computer desk with slots for my computer/sewing programs and will begin transferring the computer and its printer and all out to the studio. Oh, my DH surprised me with a wonderful stereo system that has a 5-CD disk player, 2 tape player with one side able to record, and an AM/FM radio!! I have that sitting above my fireplace and had it playing while I unpacked the many tubs that were upstairs in my son’s room in the house. My poor hubby brought down 28 5-gallon tubs and there are still 28 still left to bring downstairs! He swears that the tubs are reproducing when he’s not looking. At that I had to laugh out loud!!

Don’t forget, to keep watching the site AND my Blog to see when I announce the date of the grand opening. The first person to leave me a comment, with their email address, will win a nice little prize from me. Thanks for stopping by!

Terri at the Drake’s Nest where it finally stopped raining — for the moment!

This entry was posted in Drakes Nest Studios Website Updates, This in that in my little realm, What's New and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Grand Opening getting Closer!!

  1. Allie says:

    I CANNOT wait to see. Nothing better than unpacking tubs to music – I really want to see your stash, girl, wow!

    • Patience my child, patience. The unvailing will be soon. Pictures of the Grand Opening will be posted, but you have another 2-3 weeks before that happens!

      Terri at the Drake’s Nest where I’m having problems sleeping = it’s 1 a.m. and I don’t know why I’m up!

  2. Gran - The Knot-y Embroidery Lady says:

    Wishing you the best of Grand Openings!!! And the Best Year Ever!
    I could read/feel the high energy pumping and the creativity busting out!

  3. Gayle says:

    Terri, I am getting excited for you. I am sure that you are going to do great and I can’t wait to see the nest opened up.

Leave a Reply

