The Studio is Packed!!!

I have unloaded every single 5 gallon tub that I packed away (guess the correct number of tubs and win a prize) when we moved here 2 years ago and it is now all unloaded and put away in the studio. I still have a lot of straightening to do, but for the time being things will stay where they have been put. Once I get the work table cleared of all the “stuff” that just got put there while looking for a place to put things, I will take pictures and put them on the website and here.

Okay, let’s see how many people are paying attention and actually reading my post. <drum roll …dtaatatataaatta> The Drake’s Nest Studio’s is proud to announce it’s Grand Opening on Saturday, Sept. 18, 2010. Remember be the first to leave me a comment on my blog saying “You saw the Grand Opening Date,” and leave me your email address so I can contact you to get your snail mail addy in order to send you a nice prize and thank you gift for following my blog. Have a wonderful day!

Terri at the Drake’s Nest in HOT Ossineke, Michigan

Site: http://www.drakesneststudios.com

This entry was posted in Drakes Nest Studios Website Updates, What's New and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Studio is Packed!!!

  1. BJ says:

    September 18! WooHoo! I’m so happy for you. Sounds like you are getting it all together.

  2. Allie says:

    I’ll be conservative and say 23 totes. That’s how many I’d like, lol. Good for you! I can’t wait to see the pics.
    I’ll never remember Sep 18 – but I’m looking forward to it!

    BTW – it’s HOT there? It’s been so cool here – although tomorrow will be 90. Ugh.

    • Evening Allie,

      I’m afraid you’re not even close with the totes guess. Send me an email at terrinv@yahoo.com and send me your snail mail address so I can send you a prize for the contest of date the place is opening. Sure wish you could be here for the big day and join me in a cuppa! Doors open at 11 a.m. to the public after that it’s by appointment only.

      It was 91 here today and suppose to be even warmer tomorrow! Dog days of summer have arrived. Considering that last year we only had 2 days of warm weather, this is quite pleasant!

      Have a great evening – Terri site: http://www.drakesneststudios.com

  3. Gayle says:

    Hi Terri, thought I might leave a guess here also. I think you had about 88 containers that your DH carried down from the atic loft. Let me know how far off I am. I have about 30-35 of the 16quart size.

    • Hi Gayle,

      Sorry, your guess is way off. Can’t tell you until tomorrow how far off so I can give everyone a chance. Thanks for stopping in and reading my Blog and website.

      Terri at the Drake’s Nest where it is going to be a HOT one today!!

    • Terri Drake says:

      Gayle, let me know when you’ve received your prize from the contest. I know BJ has received hers.

      Have a great day.

      Terri at the Drake’s Nest

Leave a Reply

