Almost time for the opening!

School has kept me pretty busy both on-line and off, so my apologies for not posting anything in a while. I will be posting pictures of the grand opening of the studio as soon as they come off the camera on the 18th of September.

One of my favorite trees suffered a mishap this week. We’ve had some very high winds with strong gusts and it split an ancient willow in half. One half is in my pond and the other half is still standing proud; however, with each push of wind, the crack that is in its truck is widening and the glimpse of daylight is getting larger. It makes me sad that such a majestic tree will end like this, but it is my hope that from the baby’s around her base, a new tree will emerge. I will salvage what branches I can to use for willow baskets and in my weaving.

The temps have dropped into the 60’s and low 70’s during the day and are in the 40’s and 50’s at night. Won’t be long before it will be time to turn on the heat! I don’t mind the cold at all, especially when it snows! Yes, bring on the snow!!!

I’ll post some pics of the changing seasons here, just as soon as I can catch my breath. ~2~ Barely had time to pick up my baskets from the Museum where they had been shown.

Have a great day and don’t believe anything the cat tells you, he’ll tell stories for tuna!

Terri at the Drake’s Nest in autumnish Ossineke, MI

This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Almost time for the opening!

  1. Allie says:

    I’ll be watching for the pics, Terri! That’s a bummer about that tree – but at least you didn’t have any fires. We’ve had high winds here too, and 71 homes in Detroit burned as a result of downed lines and lack of firefighters. Sickening.
    I’m loving the cooler weather too – especially at night! I keep the window open and the fan on, and I get over those nighttime hot flashes REAL quick when I flip the covers off, lol.

Leave a Reply

