Winter is still here!

Yesterday it was not supposed to snow at all and it snowed ALL day! I thought you’d like to see what my little corner of the world looks like with some of the fluffy white stuff.
Stream leading to pond at end of property

Stream leading to pond at end of property

We received almost 3 inches of new snow. It is what is often called a sugar snow in that it gently floats down and covers everything and sticks to it, like a powdered sugar.

Snow covered pond and end of property

End of property and pond covered in sugar snow

I recently took part in a swap of fabric post cards and ATC’s. Fabric post cards measure 4″ x 6″, or post card size and an ATC measures 2.5″ x 3.5″. This was my first swap for something like this and working on something this small. Thought you might like to see my results. The picture I am showing are the items that I made. I will show the ones I received a little later. Let me know what you think of them.

My first fabric postcard (PC) and ATCMy first fabric postcard and ATC

Time for me to get back to my studies. Will chat more later and, perhaps, give you a sneak peek at what I am working on. Until then,
All the best!
Terri at the Drake’s Nest in wintry Ossineke, MI
This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm, What's New and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

