Spring has arrived!

One of the ways that we here in Northern Michigan know that spring has arrived, aside from the fact that it has stopped snowing, is the arrival of a little bird. Tonight we were blessed with two little hummingbirds that just loved to ham it up for the camera. I thought I would share this bit of spring with you. I think the last picture shows that even tiny hummers can be child-like.

Getting ready for a sip

The pause that refreshes

Hummingbird sticking out tongue

So there!

 I have a camera mounted on a tripod in front of the window that houses the hummingbird feeders. Never dreamed I would be successful in getting the shots. These little guys would drink from the feeder and then perch themselves in front of the window watching the cat, me or my dear hubby. I even managed to get a shot of wings in motion. Yes, spring has definitely arrived here at the tip of the mitt!

Have a great day and thanks for stopping by. I will be updating the poor neglected website within the next few days and will show you what has been happening at the Drake’s Nest.

All the best,

Terri

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring has arrived!

  1. Allie says:

    Awww, they are so sweet – great captures!

    • Thanks Allie. I was testing out a new piece of equipment, telephoto lense and auto-click button to see how they worked out. Works out great in that I never touch the camera once I focus it and can take rapid fire photos, if I so desire. Should prove to be an interesting addition to my photography equipment to see what I can do without ever getting near something. Hope all is well in your little corner of the world and that the temperatures are a tad warmer than they are here (40s/50s today). Thursday made a trip to Big Rapids and it was 82+ there. Little too warm too fast for me. ~2~

      Hope you have a great weekend!

      Terri at the Drake’s Nest where it’s raining — again!

Leave a comment