Another Year Older!

They say that growing old is mandatory and growing up is optional. I opted out a long time ago and adopted the philosophy of my grandfather, to never “grow up.” This past week I celebrated another birthday and did so by attending a three-day retreat with my basket guild. I’ll post some pictures here and on my website just as soon as I remove them from my camera. It’s been a while in coming, but I will be posting products to the website that you will be able to buy. From fiber art to photography or if you have a special request, let me know and I’ll see what I can do for you. A form for ordering will be available that you may fill out and email to me. Orders will be paid for by check or money order. I am in the process of arranging to have PayPal on the site.

I am in the process of doing an inventory of all the books, patterns and such that is now in the studio. What does this mean to you? It could be an inexpensive way to get a book or pattern that you are interested in or have been looking for. All items will be available in exchange for, are you ready, F-A-B-R-I-C! That’s right, I will swap out books, patterns and who knows what else for fabric. I will pay for the shipping of your treasure to be sent out to you. Fabric should be shop quality and the fabric amount needed to buy each item will be listed.

You will be surprised at just what you can get for a few fat quarters or a little yardage. Keep watching the blog and the website to see when these items are available.

Hope you are enjoying a wonderful day in your little corner of the world. Here in Ossineke, Michigan the weather has turned quite delightful and the temperatures are now in the upper 70’s. Need to get out and do a little gardening and then on to the studio to begin my inventory.

Fabric art

Fabric postcard and ATC created for recent swap

This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Year Older!

  1. Allie says:

    Happy Birthday !!! Glad to hear the weather is so nice for you – it’s going to be 90’s here, blech.

    • Thanks Allie! Was very nice and comfortable here today, only in the low to mid 70’s and I really enjoyed it. Working on organizing the studio and taking inventory. Will have books and patterns available on the website to exchange for fabric. May even post the list on my blog as well and see what happens. Hoping to make it down state at some point this summer and would love to be able to meet you and perhaps do lunch. Let me know if that sounds good to you.

      All the best and will talk with you later!

      Terri

  2. Royce says:

    What a wonderful way to spend your birthday – playing! Can’t wait to see what you are swapping out. Love the whole idea.

Leave a Reply

