Book Swap Clarification

I have had some inquiries about embellishments and fabric and hope to clarify any concerns or questions you might have. You do not need to go out and buy fabric specifically for this swap. I know what fabric costs these days and I’m just trying “recycle” fabrics, from your stash to mine, without you having to spend money to get a book. If you have Fat Quarters or yardage on hand of fabric that no longer interests you, say you no longer like that color, that print or pattern, then you may use that to swap. I have said no novelty fabrics; however, I will consider it, just send me a note describing the fabric and I will let you know whether to send it. The only money you will spend is to send the fabric to me. I hope this clarifies the fabric questions.

Now, as to embellishments and what I mean by that. I am talking about a sandwich bag about 1/4 full (or more if you wish) of unique buttons (not your everyday shirt or blouse buttons), decorative buttons (animals, flowers, teddy bears, flags, etc.), ribbon, lace, doilies, odd pieces of jewelry, unusual small items that can be put into an art quilt or artistic piece. If you have a doubt, ask me and I will gladly let you now yea or nay. If you still have questions, please let me know.

Hope you find something that peaks your interest. Have a wonderful summer everyone. Now I’m off to inventory the patterns and kits I have on hand.

All the best,

Terri at the Drake’s Nest in Ossineke, MI where the ducks and Giant River Otters are playing on the pond!

This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

