Off to a running start!

Well, I’m off to a running start on getting some project completed here at the Drake’s Nest. That includes painting the outside of the house. My ugly “pink” house is now a bright “White” house and looks a lot better. I just finished putting on the first coat and have started the second coat. I have about one-fourth of the house completed. After that will be painting the trim. I’ll post a picture when it is all finished. My dear husband is painting the pole barn and it also looks 100% improved, not to mention will help keep the building from falling into ruin.

As you know, I now have a published book “Musings and Short Stories” and in about three weeks, or so, I will be having a book signing at the local book store in Alpena, Michigan called the Blue Phoenix. Here is a picture of the front and back cover of the book. I think I mentioned that I took the photo used for the cover and the building that is partly shown is my studio!

Back cover of book

Back cover of book Musings and Short Stories

Front cover of book

Front cover of book Musings and Short Stories

 The book is available from Amazon.com, Borders.com (and can be ordered by book store) and Xlibris.com. Hardback is $24.99; paperback is $15.99 and I believe the e-book download is $10.99. If you would like to have an autographed copy of the book, you can order directly from me, just send me an email and I’ll tell you where to send the check.

Wishing you a fantastic summer! Be safe and be happy!

Terri at the Drake’s Nest where summer is not sure it’s here yet.

This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm, What's New and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

