It’s Official!!

I know that I’ve told you about my new book, Musings and Short Stories, for a while now. The book has officially been released and I will be doing a book signing on September 3, 2011 at the Blue Phoenix Book Store in Alpena, Michigan from noon to 2:00 p.m. How cool is that! The book is available in hard back ($24.99), paper back ($19.99) or e-book download ($9.99) from Amazon.com, Barnes and Noble or Xlibris. Also, you can order from your local book store.

If you are interested in the book and wish an autographed copy, just drop me an email and I’ll tell you how to get a copy and I will be more than happy to autograph it for you. If you order it from a bookstore, the copy you get is not autographed. I hope to travel downstate and promote the book as well, but first things first.

We are finally getting some much-needed rain here in Northern Michigan. The rain showers have been few and far between this summer. I hope that those in need of rain across the country will soon see some relief.

Well, need to run and get my studio back in order. Things kind of got out of control with a visit from my in-laws and needing to pull a few items here and there to help out some fellow quilters.

Oh, if you are interested, I still have some books, patterns and kits I’m willing to swap for fabric. If you have seen something on the list that you like, but don’t have fabric, let me know, and I’m sure we can come to something very agreeable and I’LL pay for the postage!

Have a great week and hope that you are able to enjoy all the very best that life has to offer.

Terri at the Drake’s Nest in very comfortable Ossineke, MI

This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

