A little view of what I’ve been doing

I have been involved in some wonderful swaps, art challenges, etc. and thought I would share a few photos of some of the results. I will be posting photo’s on the website of various pictures, artwork, etc. that will be available at a later date. Lots and lots of projects to catch up on, once stitches are gone from the shoulder and the doctor gives his approval to resume “normal” activities, that is.

We will be doing a trip to Hawaii in March for a some much-needed R&R and there is a possibility that the Drake’s Nest may be relocating to a warmer climate. Will definitely keep you updated on that possibility as well as updates on our adventures in “paradise.”

I was involved in an “inside-out Swap” on Connecting Threads Love of Art Quilts with some wonderful women. You were paired with a partner and had to do a 4″ x 6″ center panel in any technique you wished. This was then forwarded to your partner to complete the “outside” part. My center is below. I used InkTense dye pencils and thread painting.

My center for insideout swap

My center for inside-out swap

The next picture is that of my swap partner, BJ Elder, and she did some wonderful thread painting and painting on her center. Doesn’t she do wonderful work! Perhaps I’ll be able to post some of her works, and interview, on the website, later. Have to speak with her about that.

BJ center piece

These last two pictures are of the completed projects. She did the outside on my piece and I did her outside. We both used thread painting, paints and/or pencil dyes.

 

This shows the outside to BJs piece

This shows the outside to BJs piece

This shows what BJ added to my center. She put in trees, snow path with deer tracks, snow/vine-covered fence and using thread painting and paints.

IMG_0022 (2)

So what do you think? Would you be interested in doing a swap like this? Please let me know and I’ll see what we can do. I will say this, if you commit to do a swap, challenge, block of the month (BOM), etc., whether with the Drake’s Nest or any other website/blog, please make sure you follow through. It is in very bad form to have someone follow through and not receive back. After a while, people will learn you don’t keep up your end and will refuse to allow you to take part or want you as a partner. So let’s keep from having bad feelings all around and keep up our end of what we promise to do.

Until next time! Enjoy all that life has to offer and remember, don’t sweat the small stuff because it’s ALL small stuff!

Namaste – Terri

Image | This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A little view of what I’ve been doing

  1. BJ says:

    We did good work! It was such a fun swap.

  2. Royce says:

    These are just beautiful. I wasn’t in that swap and just forgot to go back and look at the creations from the group. Must say again – Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

