Life is good!

It has been a while since I have been on-line, and for that I apologize. Life has been a challenge of late and all my well thought plans put on hold. We had the massive move from Michigan to Florida in 2013 and getting settled in. In 2014 we were given a major hurdle with income taxes, such as discovering that if you didn’t live the last 2 years in a home that you owned, you have to pay capital gains on it — OUCH! — and health issues. Had a double fusion on my cervical, then right before Christmas was in the hospital yet again. Believe me, I can think of better ways to spend ones days. Top that off with the passing of my dad from Alzheimer’s on Memorial Day, made life a little hard to deal with to say the least.

Hopefully, all this is behind us and we can now move forward. Regardless of what has occurred, life has been and is good here in sunny Palm Bay, Florida. We have fantastic neighbors, made wonderful new friends AND I have gotten very involved in a great quilt guild, the Seaside Piece Makers Quilt Guild, joined several sewing and fiber art groups. I am getting back into the creative side of life and will be posting more on that later. Needless to say, between my photography, fiber arts and work on 2 new books, I’m very busy these days.

In the next few weeks, I hope to post a few projects, tips and techniques that I hope you will find useful. Is there something that you would like to learn to do, such as thread painting or applique? Perhaps piecing or a new technique? Let me know what interests you and I will do my best to answer your questions or help you find your answers.

In the meantime, I thought you might like to see a little of what I’ve been working on. This photo is a thread painting I am doing of the Sturgeon Point Lighthouse in Sturgeon Point, Michigan. The left is the thread painting and the right is a photo I took to turn into the art work.

Thread painting in progress

Thread painting in progress

The picture below is at at the Brevard Zoo in Melbourne, Florida where I received quite a bit of attention from the Lorikeets that were there. Seems they just “know” when you have food in hand.

Attack of the Lorikeets!

Attack of the Lorikeets!

I will have more projects posted just as soon as I get them photographed and uploaded. Have a great day everyone and may you enjoy the Good Lord’s blessings.

This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm, Uncategorized, What's New and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life is good!

  1. BJ Elder says:

    What fun to see you blogging again! One (of many) thing I have learned about you … no moss grows under your feet!

    • Thanks BJ. I will be making a concerted effort to blog and get the creative juices flowing. Still waiting on the results of the 5 biopsies they took on the 19th. Hopefully, I’ll hear something soon.

      Hugs – Terri

Leave a Reply

