Art Quilt Progresses

First let me say Happy Halloween, although it doesn’t feel like it should be here already. We only had 8 children ring the door bell tonight compared to 20 we had last year. I’m beginning to think that going door to door will soon be a thing of the past as people are either doing trunk or treat from cars or having “harvest” festivals/parties to offer a safer venue for our youth.

After working a little more on the art quilt this evening, I’ve had to step back and take a good hard look at its progress. I know “what” I want to do, just not sure “how” to go about it. The quilt seems to have a voice of its own and I’m having to listen to what it’s trying to tell me. Have you ever worked on a project with a plan in mind only to have it take a completely different turn and end up totally different from what you had planned? Happens to me quite often, which is a good thing, so I’m always excited to see where my journey will finally conclude.

Fiber art progress

Thank you for joining me on my creative journey. God bless and have a fantasmagorical week.

Terri at the Drake’s Nest

This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm, What's New and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

