Creativity Spurt!

I am in a “large” project phase at the moment. While I am toying with where to go next on the project with the trees, I had another creativity spurt. This one even has a title, Wolf Spirit, and will combine thread painting with InkTense sticks. For those not familiar with InkTense, it is a dye that comes in pencil and stick form. You can use them with water like watercolor, or use clear Aloe Vera gel to keep the colors from spreading. They are great to use to enhance embroidery, thread paintings, applique, etc. to add shadows, depth and color. I love the way they handle and the way they can add punch to any project.

As I look at the beginnings of the Wolf, I’m toying with the idea of cutting it out instead of leaving it in a traditional setting. Will have to ponder how I want to go about this. Have some stitching on this, but as you can see, I have a long way to go.

Wolf Spirit close

Wolf Spirit

Between working on a book, working on copy writing and fiber art projects, I have kept rather busy. Life is too short to not do that which gives you joy, or to get out and experience all this great big blue marble has to offer.

Time for me to go and check on dinner!

Namaste – Terri at the Drake’s Nest in beautiful Palm Bay, Florida

This entry was posted in This in that in my little realm, Uncategorized, What's New and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

